UH Mānoa College of Education Advisory Council

Printer-friendly version

Robert Witt, UHM COE Advisory Council Chair
HAIS Executive Director Emeritus

Board of Education (BOE)

Department of Education (DOE)
Christina Kishimoto, Superintendent
Phyllis Unebasami, Deputy Superintendent

DOE Principals, Unit 06
Francine W. Honda, Unit 06 Director

Career and Technical Education Center
Bernadette Howard, State Director

Hawaii Children's Action Network (previously Good Beginnings Alliance)
Deborah Zysman, Executive Director

Hawai‘i Afterschool Alliance Steering Committee
Diane Tabangay, Chair

Hawai‘i Government Employees Association
Randy Perreira, Executive Director

Hawai‘i Association of Independent Schools (HAIS)
Phil Bossert, Acting Executive Director

Hawai‘i Business Roundtable
Gary K. Kai, Executive Director

Hawai‘i P-20 Partnerships for Education
Stephen Schatz, Executive Director

Hawai‘i Parent Teacher Student Association (HPTSA)
Patti Rabacal, Vice President of Leadership

Hawai‘i State Teachers Association (HSTA)
Wilbert Holck, HSTA Executive Director
Corey Rosenlee, President

Hawai‘i Teachers Standards Board (HTSB)
Lynn Hammonds, Executive Director

Kamehameha Schools & Bishop Estate (KSBE)
Shawn Malia Kana‘iaupuni, Executive Strategy Consultant

Office of Hawaiian Affairs (OHA)
Kamana‘opono M. Crabbe, Ph.D., Chief Executive Officer (Ka Pouhana)
OHA Representative: Lisa Watkins-Victorino, Research Director (Ka Pou Kihi Kane)

Pacific Resources for Education & Learning (PREL)
Paul Hadik, Acting President and CEO

Harold K.L. Castle Foundation
Terrence George, President and CEO

The Learning Coalition
Gale Mejia, Program Officer

University of Hawai‘i  
Peter Arnade, Dean
College of Arts & Humanities

Denise Eby Konan, Dean
College of Social Sciences

Nicholas Comerford, Dean
College of Tropical Agriculture and Human Resources

John Morton, Vice President for UH Community Colleges

Joanne Taira, Senior Executive for International and Strategic Initiatives
Office of the Executive VP for Academic Affairs and Provost (OEVPAAP)

UHM COE Alumni Association
Kathleen Nishimura, President

UHM COE Distinguished Alumni
Charles Araki, Distinguished Alumni Honoree and former Dean of the College of Education

UHM COE Congress and Senate
Rhonda Black, COE Congress and Senate Chair

UHM COE Retirees Group
Virgie Chattergy, COE Retirees Group Convener

UHM COE Student Organizations
Kristel Rodillas, President
College of Education Student Association (CESA)

Amy Sojot, Chair
College of Education Doctoral Student Association (COEDSA)

University of Hawai‘i Professional Assembly (UHPA)
Kristeen Hanselman, Executive Director

Donald Young, Dean
Beth Pateman, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs