## UHM COLLEGE OF EDUCATION SENATE MEETING Friday, April 20, 2012, 12:00 PM–2:00 PM LSP 4B

## **AGENDA**

12:00	Call to order—Chair <i>Truc Nguyen</i> <ul> <li>Approval of minutes from March 9, 2012</li> </ul>
12:05	Dean's Report – Don Young, Acting Dean
12:15	<ul> <li>Chair's Report</li> <li>All Campus Council of Faculty Senate Chairs (ACCFSC)</li> <li>Common Course Numbering, Charge to Faculty DL Committee,         University Centers, Administrator Salaries, Library Resources</li> <li>UHM Faculty Senate Elections</li> <li>Motion for Mahalo award</li> </ul>
12:30	<ul> <li>Mānoa Faculty Senators' Report – David Ericson and Truc Nguyen</li> <li>Athletics report, Housing, Specialist Faculty in Teaching, Partner Hire Policy, Institutional Learning Outcomes, JABSOM .50FTE proposal</li> </ul>
12:45	Standing Committee Reports  Diversity – Sarah Twomey  March 22, 23 event  Curriculum & Program Planning – Frank Walton  Curriculum Central  Personnel – Joe Zilliox  Teaching Excellence  Budget and Facilities – Jenny Wells  Student-Faculty Relations – Scott Bowditch and Tony Torralba  College Fellowship – Ariana Eichelberger  Congress Meeting Updates  Governance – Kathleen Berg  Senate Reorganization Proposal
1:00	<ul> <li>Old Business</li> <li>College Faculty Senate Elections – Jo Yuen</li> <li>Workload Policy for Instructional Faculty         <ul> <li>Motion to acknowledge and accept the vote by the tenure-line instructional faculty of the College of Education</li> <li>85 ballots were distributed electronically only to tenure-line instructional faculty members in the College of Education, with the option to request a paper ballot. Voting began at 9am April 2, 2012 and ended at 4pm April 5, 2012. 53 (62.35%) ballots were returned: 49 in favor (support), 4 not in favor (reject)</li> </ul> </li> </ul>
1:50	New Business
2:00	Adjournment

Last 2011-2012 Meeting: Thu, May 10, 2012 3:00 pm in MPB – Congress and Senate