UHM COLLEGE OF EDUCATION SENATE MEETING Friday, Sep 12, 2014, 12:00 PM–2:00 PM LSP 4B

AGENDA

- 12:00 Brown Bag Lunch (BYOBBL)
 - Call to order
 - Introductions
 - Approval of April 2014 minutes
- 12:10 Reminder about computers encrypted, update on our own Cloud rollout, and fielding questions re: TDP: Paul McKimmy
- 12:20 Report from the Chair
- 12:25 Officers, Co-Chair and Standing Committees: Open for Nominations:
 - Co-Chair: Eomailani Kukahiko, Nominee
 - Co-Secretaries:
 - Curriculum & Program Planning: Stacey Roberts, Nominee
 - Personnel:
 - Budget and Facilities:
 - Student-Faculty Relations:
 - Diversity:
 - Fellowship: Jaret Leong, Nominee
 - Governance:
- 12:40 Report from Manoa Faculty Senate

Manoa Senators for 2014-15

Stacey Roberts (EDEA) Executive Committee Kaveh Abhari (CDS) Mary Bargerhuff (SPED) Thomas Conway (CDS) Catherine Fulford (LTEC) Paul McKimmy (LTEC) Margit Watts (CRDG) Jenny Wells (SPED)

- 12:50 Report from the ACCFSC: Tara O'Neill (CoE Rep)
- 1:00 Old Business: Status of Special Salary Adjustment Recommendations to the Dean
- 1:15 New Business: Ad hoc Committees: Legislative Relations (Back to School Night Planning), Malama Honua (COE adopting the World Wide Voyage)
- 1:30ish Dean's Report
- 2:00 Adjournment Next Senate: October 10, Friday, Noon to 2p