COEAA leadership receiving 2012 Chapter of the Year Award

  Jill Hasegawa (Attorney, Ashford & Wriston), Don Nugent (COEAA Board Member), Roberta Mayor (COEAA President), Mark Fukeda (Director of Development), Judy Saranchock (COEAA Board Member), Alvin Katahara (UHAA Executive Director, Associate Vice-President for Alumni Relations University of Hawaii Foundations)

The College of Education Alumni Association (COEAA) is 2012 Chapter of the Year. The chapter was recognized at the Wahine volleyball match on November 21 at the Stan Sheriff Center. President Roberta Mayor and board members Judy Saranchock and Don Nugent accepted the award on behalf of the chapter.

The College of Education Alumni Association chapter was established in the 1980s by a group of school administrators who saw the need to support the efforts of the UH Mānoa College of Education. Its leadership is comprised of educators spanning all areas of the educational occupational spectrum.

The chapter recognizes its outstanding alumni annually and has done an exceptional job of keeping graduates connected with UH. They have established an endowed scholarship and regularly support the College with recruiting, fundraising and alumni engagement activities. The chapter hosts receptions to share the College’s vision and mission and supports the many educators in Hawai‘i who got their start at the UH Mānoa College of Education.

UHAA Chapter of the Year Award

2008 – Shidler College of Business Alumni Association
2009 – Engineering Alumni Association of UH
2010 – UHAA–San Francisco Bay Area
2011 – UHAA–East (New York)

Stay Connected

Receive a monthly newsletter covering COE news, events, and announcements

Sign Up