Printer-friendly version

AECT Hawaii is a chapter affiliate with the Association for Educational Communications and Technology (AECT). AECT-Hawaii is coordinated by the College of Education, Department of Learning Design & Technology’s (LTEC) graduate students and is a registered independent organization with the University of Hawaii at Manoa.

AECT-HI Board Members 2018-19


President, Vera Blalock Glushenko

Vice President, Waynele Yu

Secretary, James Balicao

Treasurer, Renee Adams

Events, Kitty Hino


Faculty Advisor, Peter Leong

  • GSO Representative: Vera Blalock Glushenko
  • GSO Respresentative Alternate:  TBA (must attend a monthly meeting located on the Island of Oahu)

Past President, Minara Mordecai
Past President, Adam Halemano

Past President, Davilla Gose
Past President, Kellie Kong

View the Bylaws of the AECT-Hawaiʻi at Mānoa Campus Chapter (under review)