Advising Staff

Printer-friendly versionSend by email
Staff members of OSAS at the UH Manoa College of Education

Meet with an Advisor

Contact our advising staff today to set up a meeting!

Advising Staff

Main Office :
808 956-7915
808 956-7849
osas@hawaii.edu

O`ahu Advising Staff

Denise Abara
808 956-5192
dabara@hawaii.edu
Skype: denise.abara

Laurie Akana
808 956-6695
akanalk@hawaii.edu
Skype:  akanalk1

Alyssa Kapaona
808 956-4269
akapaona@hawaii.edu

Reid Kuioka
808 956-5371
rkuioka@hawaii.edu
Skype: rkuioka

Denise Nakaoka
808 956-4274
nakaoka@hawaii.edu
Skype: denise.uh

American Samoa, Big Island, Kaua`i & Maui County

Karen Wilson 
808 984-3526
808 209-8031

osassw@hawaii.edu
wilsonkl@hawaii.edu
Skype: karen.wilson.uhm

Additional Support Services

Pu`uhonua: Hale for Native Hawaiian Student Support
Pohai Kukea Shultz
Laurie Akana
puuhonua@hawaii.edu

Puahia: Inspiring Emerging Educators
puahia@hawaii.edu

Tinalak: Filipino Education Advisory Council
Supporting Filipino Students in Education
Patricia Halagao
phalagao@hawaii.edu

Make an Appointment

OSAS provides academic advising to all undergraduate students and teacher licensure programs (including Second Baccalaureate, Post-Baccalaureate, and Master's in Teaching)

Appointments are not available during peak registration times, instead advisors will be available for Walk-In Advising.  Please call OSAS at (808) 956-7915 or (808) 956-7849 for more information about specific times.

Ready to Apply?

If you are ready to apply, Mākālei will walk you through each of the steps.

OSAS Events